Excellence in Leadership

The Faith Community Health Sytem Board of Directors are stewards of the local hospital district. Board members have general oversight of Faith Community Hospital and its associated facilities ensuring they are providing quality patient care while operating as a business in a fiscally responsible way.

Faith Community Health System is a Hospital District and a political subdivision of the State of Texas governed by a board of directors.

Next election will be held:  November 07, 2023


Jack County Courthouse

100 N. Main Street

Jacksboro, Texas 76458

Requirement and Deadline for Filing

  • Candidate must be a resident of the Jack County Hospital District

  • Candidate must be a registered voter

  • An employee of the Jack County Hospital District may not serve as a director

  • Candidate must submit the completed the application to the Faith Community Hospital: 215 Chisholm Trail, Jacksboro, Texas 76458

  • Application will be accepted on the first day to file¬†Saturday, July 22, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. to last day to file Monday, August 21, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.

  • Notice of Candidate Filing

Board Agendas and Minutes

Board of Directors

Lori McBrayer

Board President



Larry Hopwood

Board Secretary

Place 3

Term: 2020-2025

Leslie Chambers

Board Member

Place 5

Term: 2020-2025

Rod Hammond

Board Member

Place 1

Term: 2020-2025

Jacey Brittain

Board Member

David Spiller

Board Attorney